Alberta Writing Centres Association – Membership


The Alberta Writing Centres Association (AWCA) was established in 2021. Our mission is to connect Alberta post-secondary writing centres and encourage the sharing of ideas, challenges, and best practices.

Member Institutions

Alberta University of the Arts
Ambrose University
Athabasca University
Bow Valley College
Concordia University of Edmonton
Grande Prairie Regional College
Keyano College
Lakeland College
Lethbridge College
MacEwan University
Medicine Hat College
Mount Royal University
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
NorQuest College
Northern Lakes College
Olds College
Portage College
Red Deer College
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
St. Mary’s University
The King’s University
University of Alberta
University of Calgary
University of Lethbridge