CWCA/ACCR Conference

The 9th annual conference, to be held May 25-27, 2022, will once again be virtual. The theme is Reckoning with Space & Safety in the COVID Turn. A social “turn” is a time marked by a change of perspective—a change that is communal and irreversible. The global pandemic is such a turn. The COVID turn has fundamentally changed the way society thinks about space and safety and has challenged writing centres to build new, virtual communities and reimagine safe-feeling learning environments amidst the isolation and trauma caused by the pandemic.

May 25-27, 2022 – CWCA/ACCR Conference (virtual)

May 28, 2022 – Pilcrow Writing Retreat (virtual)

Regular conference days: 11:30am-5:30pm EDT (Eastern Daylight Time)

Other time zones:
8:30am-2:30pm Pacific Daylight Time
9:30am-3:30pm Mountain Daylight Time & Central Standard Time
12:30pm-6:30pm Atlantic Daylight Time
1:00pm-7:00pm Newfoundland Daylight Time

Pre-conference Workshop: Information for presenters

Date: TBA

Stay tuned for more information!