The Canadian Writing Centres Association / L’Association canadienne des centres de rédaction is an inclusive bilingual association whose members unite to share information, research, ideas, and best practices with members of all writing centres in colleges, universities, and institutes of learning of all sizes; our association represents writing centres—under any name—which embrace multiple structural models and functional philosophies.

CWCA/ACCR Executive

President:  Heather Fitzgerald (Emily Carr University of Art and Design)
Past President: Brian Hotson (Saint Mary’s University)
Vice President: Sarah King (University of Toronto, Scarborough)
Treasurer: Jordana Garbati (Wilfrid Laurier University)
Secretary: Nadine Fladd (University of Waterloo)

Nancy Johnson Squair (Douglas College); Lindsey Voisin (Nipissing University)
Communications Committee: Mandy Penney, Chair (University of Waterloo), Brian Hotson (Saint Mary’s University), Shahnaz Shahtoosi (University of Alberta), Stephanie Bell (York University), Julia Lane (Simon Fraser University)


The Canadian Writing Centres Association is a registered not-for-profit corporation through Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (Corporations Canada).

We are governed by the Canada Not-for-Profit Corporations Act as well as our own bylaws. Link to CWCA/ACCR Bylaws.

One thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.